Cobblestone Master Owners Association, Inc. & The Townhomes at Cobblestone Owners Association, Inc. Annual Meeting Minutes Indian Land Middle School February 25, 2016

Board: Ken Iberg, Ken Eisel, Karen Bailey, Sharon Fox **Braesael:** Lisa Pippin, Cameron Lewis, Annette Hammerton, Eileen Eddings **Call to Order:** 7:07 PM

Community Wi-Fi: Cy Ledford spoke about community wide Wi-Fi, he is going to look a little more into it. There were some questions that came up as to how many people would be interested? How this would affect current personal Wi-Fi accounts? How secure the network would be? Etc.

A couple residents have created a draft for a new ACC form; they will submit it to the committee for review.

Quorum:

Lisa Pippin stated that there is quorum for the Master Association.

2015 year in review:

Karen Bailey would like to thank the community and the board members that past couple years. She has learned a lot from other members and loves the Cobblestone Community.

Lisa Pippin: There are 3 positions up for nomination for a 1 year term.

- Ken Iberg, Ken Eisel, Sharon Fox, Cy Ledford and Barbara Dobson have been nominated.
- Ken Iberg and Ken Eisel withdrew their names from the Master ballot. They would like for there to be an opportunity for new ideas and volunteers to serve on the Board.

Single Family Election:

Bill Mayes questioned nominations from the floor. Lisa Pippin asked the Board if they would like to take a vote from the membership who was present. The Board agreed. One vote per household.

- Lisa Pippin asked for a show of hands in favor of nominations from the floor = 7
- Lisa Pippin asked for a show of hands not in favor of nominations from the floor = 44
- Lisa Pippin asked for a show of hands who abstain = 1
- The majority of those who are present are in favor of no floor nominations.

Braesael: Lisa Pippin announced the 3 members that are running which include Cy Ledford, Sharon Fox and Barbara Dobson for a 1 year term. David Bizik motioned to accept the 3 nominees and forego the secret ballot, Tom Murray seconded, all in favor. Motion carries.

Election Results: Welcome the 2016 Master Single Family Board: Cy Ledford, Sharon Fox and Barbara Dobson

Adjourned at 8:15 PM

Townhomes

Lisa Pippin: There are 3 positions up for nomination for a 1 year term.

• Ken Iberg, Ken Eisel and Barbara Dobson have been nominated.

Townhome Election:

Braesael: Lisa Pippin announced the 3 members that are running which include Ken Eisel, Ken Iberg and Barbara Dobson for a 1 year term. Gene Clements motioned to accept the 3 nominees and forego the secret ballot, Karen Bailey seconded, all in favor. One opposed. Ballots were collected and counted.

Election Results: Welcome the 2016 Townhome Board: Ken Eisel, Ken Iberg and Barbara Dobson

Adjourned at 8:39 PM